RDGP provide programs and services across the Riverland and Limestone Coast Regions of South Australia.

For more information about these regions, follow the links below to the Regional Development Australia website.


The Riverland:


The Riverland is a region of South Australia and covers an area of 9386 km² along the Murray River from where it flows into South Australia from New South Wales and Victoria downstream to Blanchetown.

The major town centers are Renmark, Berri, Loxton, Waikerie, Barmera and Monash, along with many minor townships, the population is approximately 35,000 people.

The Riverland is located 1.75 to 3 hours (or 150 to 280 kilometres (93 to 174 mi) north east of Adelaide, and 90 minutes west (or 120 to 250 kilometres (75 to 155 mi) from Mildura, Victoria via the Sturt Highway.


The Limestone Coast:


The Limestone Coast Region covers an area of 21,329 square kilometres and is located in the far south-east of South Australia, between 200 and 450 kilometres south-east of the Adelaide CBD, and between 400 and 500 kilometres west of the Melbourne CBD.

The Limestone Coast Region encompasses seven local government areas: the District Council of Grant, the Kingston District Council area, the City of Mount Gambier, the Naracoorte-Lucindale Council area, the District Council of Robe, the Tatiara District Council area; and the Wattle Range Council area.


The population is approximately 63,078 people.